Stoke Gifford Journal > Elections > 2019 Parish Elections

2019 Parish Elections

Photo of a polling station.

On Thursday 2nd May 2019, all of the seats on Stoke Gifford Parish Council will be up for election.

Councillors will be elected to serve a four-year term of office.

The South Gloucestershire district elections are being held on the same day.

The Notice of Election will be published on Friday 22nd March 2019 and nominations will be accepted until the deadline on Wednesday 3rd April 2019.

The deadline for voter registration is Friday 12th April 2019. If you are unsure whether you are registered to vote, please contact the SGC helpline on 01454 863030.

Register to vote (GOV.UK)

Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

More info:


Central ward (9 seats)

  • David Addison (Labour)
  • Tom Aditya (Conservative)
  • Brian Allinson (Conservative)
  • Ernest Brown (Conservative)
  • Mike Brown (Conservative)
  • David Brunwin (Labour)
  • Janet Brunwin (Labour)
  • Tom Bulkeley (Labour)
  • Keith Cranney (Conservative)
  • Fabrizio Fazzino (Labour)
  • Natalie Field (Labour)
  • David Francetti (Free weekly 5k park based run)
  • Fred Hillberg (UKIP Make Brexit Happen)
  • Jenny James (Labour)
  • Matt Lavis (Conservative)
  • David Pembury (Conservative)
  • Pauline Reich (Conservative)
  • Andrew Shore (Conservative)

University ward (3 seats)

  • David Beesley (Conservative)
  • Carole Greenland (Labour)
  • Trevor Jones (Conservative)
  • Dayley Lawrence (Labour)
  • George Maggs (Conservative)
  • Simon Waters (Labour)

Candidates and parties online

UK_Restaurants_300x250Advertising in the Stoke Gifford Journal

1st Stop Accountancy & Tax Services Bristol Ltd.
The Stoke Gifford Journal magazine - your MONTHLY local newspaper.
Ocean Estate Agents, Bradley Stoke, Bristol.